Student Jazz Guitar Ensemble

The McDaniel College Department of Music will present a concert featuring the McDaniel Jazz Guitar Ensemble on Monday, April 9 at 7:00 p.m. in (Little) Baker Chapel.  In addition to the group numbers, the evening will also feature solos and duets.  The ensemble is under the direction of music lecturer Tim Jenkins.

McDaniel students Kevin Alexander, Charles Eron, and Hunter Montgomery comprise the ensemble.  Among the pieces they will perform are Stevie Wonder’s “’Cause We’ve Ended as Lovers,” Charlie Christian’s “Seven Come Eleven,” Clifford Brown’s “Joy Spring,” Robert Robinson’s “Come thou Fount of Every Blessing,” and Django Reinhart’s “Swing 42.”  The program will also feature original pieces by Eron and Alexander.

The concert is free and open to the public.  For more information, call 410-857-2599.

Tuesday, April 9, 2013 at 7:00pm

Baker Chapel

Event Type





Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity